Two Newcomers Join Two Incumbents on Erie City Council - Erie News Now | WICU & WSEE in Erie, PA

Two Newcomers Join Two Incumbents on Erie City Council

Posted: Updated:

Four people were elected to Erie City Council Tuesday night.

Democrats Jim Winarski and Casimir Kwitowski will continue in their positions on Erie City Council.

Democrats Liz Allen and Kathleen Schaaf will take the seats of Curtis Jones Jr. and Dave Brennan.

Jones Jr. could not run due to term limits. Brennan decided to not run again. 

Republican Dan Nick only secured 11% of the vote, which was not enough to defeat any of his four opponents.

Copyright 2017 Erie News Now. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

Current Conditions

Upload your own image or video

Powered by Frankly
3514 State St. Erie, PA 16508
Newsroom: (814) 454-8812
Business offices: (814) 454-5201
Share Stories
Submit your stories to our site!
Share Photos
Share your photos in our community galleries
RSS Feeds
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2018 WICU. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.
                   WICU/WSEE - 3514 State Street Erie, PA 16508 - (814) 454-5201 -